Writing for Theatre

Age range: 16 - 25 | Price: Free | Activity by: National Theatre
← All results | Last updated on 07/09/2023

About Project

Writing for Theatre is a free course is for 16-25 year olds with a passion for writing. During the course you will develop the practical tools and skills to focus your ideas and turn them into theatre. Using exercises, games and creative tasks, find out how to generate ideas and create structure, character and dialogue. You’ll take part in theatre trips and masterclasses with theatre professionals, to help you gain a deeper understanding of the playwrighting process

This year, Writing for Theatre will take place in person at Morley College, in North Kensington as part of the North Kensington Project.

Project runs on following dates

Tuesday 26th September - Theatre trip Thursday 5th October - Drop-in session mentoring session Tuesday 10th October - Theatre trip Thursday 12th October - Insight Lab Thursday 19th October - Drop-in session mentoring session Thursday 26th October - Drop-in session mentoring session Half Term Thursday 9th November - Drop-in session mentoring session Tuesday 14th November - Theatre trip Thursday 16th November - Insight Lab Thursday 23rd November - Drop-in session mentoring session Tuesday 28th November - Theatre trip Thursday 30th November - Drop-in session mentoring session Tuesday 5th December- Theatre-trip Thursday 7th December - Insight Lab / Final session

This activity stopped on 07/12/2023

Reviews

There are no reviews yet!
In-person Support In-person Support
Target Young People
Cost Free
Age of participants 16 - 25
Location Morley College
Wornington Road
London, W10 5QQ
Available from - to 26/09/2023-07/12/2023
SEND Friendly
We offer some 1:1 support for children with Special Educational Needs & Disabilities at this programme. Contact us to discuss how we can support your child.
National Theatre

National Theatre

Contact details:
Upper Ground
London, SE1 9PX

email hidden; JavaScript is required

Social media